Home » MUSICA (LP vinile - CD - SACD - XRCD - NASTRI) » LP vinile » Etichette A » Analogue Productions

Harry Belafonte - Belafonte at Carnegie Hall - The Complete Concert -- Cofanetto 5 LP stampati a 45 giri su vinile 200 gr. Made in USA

Prezzo: € 169,90
Cod. prodotto: ANP00198LP


EtichettaAnalogue Productions
AAPF 6006-45

Belafonte at Carnegie Hall
The Complete Concert
Harry BelafonteArtist
TracklistVEDI descrizioneSEE descrizioneTracklist
CoverSIGILLATO                         SEALED    Cover
SupportoCofanetto 5 LP 45  giri
200 gr.
Boxset 5 LP 45  rpm
200 gr.
NoteMade in  USA                       Made in USANotes


200g 45rpm Vinyl 5LP Box Set!
Plated & Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!
Mastered at Sterling Sound by Ryan Smith from the Original 3-Track Analog Tapes!


Described by reviewers as "the quintessential Belafonte package," Belafonte at Carnegie Hall captures the excitement of a Harry Belafonte concert at the height of his popularity. What Analogue Productions has done with this 5LP box set release exceeds other vinyl versions.

Analogue Productions has included the entire concert. The fifth disc in this premium set includes tracks heretofore missing from prior editions due to space limitations. They include Belafonte’s spoken introduction before launching into the touching and tender "Scarlet Ribbons," followed by the orchestral overture.

What AllMusic.com describes as "The grandaddy of all live albums," was an anomaly at a time when only comedy albums were recorded outside of the studio environment. A major financial and artistic success, the live performance stayed on the best-selling album charts for over three years and remained in print until RCA discontinued pressing LPs.

The concert is divided in three sections: "Moods of the American Negro," "In The Caribbean," and "Round The World." All the hits are here: "Day O," "Jamaica Farewell," "Mama Look a Boo Boo," and others, plus calypso, folk songs, chain gang songs, spirituals, and songs from other lands, representing a veritable best-of package of Belafonte’s first decade with RCA Victor.

Wait no more if you haven’t heard this marvelous record. We’ve gone all out for this deluxe reissue. Starting with premier mastering by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound from the original analog tapes. Then plating and pressing by Gary Salstrom and the crew at Quality Record Pressings, where the finest quality LPs in the world are pressed. But it doesn’t stop there: We’ve enhanced the original studio photography and housed the collection in a custom-designed slipcase box.

Belafonte’s mastery in front of an audience was never better displayed than here, a mastery that resulted in him becoming one of the most popular concert draws in history. From the opening trumpet fanfare to the epic 12-minute version of "Matilda" (which set a standard for audience participation), the album never lets up!

• 5LP Box set
• 200g Vinyl
• 45rpm
• Mastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound from the original 3-track analog tapes
• Plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Custom designed slipcase box
• Includes bonus tracks previously unavailable on vinyl

Side A:

1. Introduction/Darlin' Cora
2. Sylvie
3. Cotton Fields
Side B:
1. John Henry
2. Take My Mother Home
Side C:
1. The Marching Saints
2. Day O
3. Jamaica Farewell
Side D:
1. Man Piaba
2. All My Trials
Side E:
1. Mama Look A Boo Boo
2. Come Back Liza
3. Man Smart (Woman Smarter)
Side F:
1. Hava Nageela
2. Danny Boy
3. Merci Bon Dieu
Side G:
1. Cu Cu Ru Cu Cu Paloma
2. Shenandoah
Side H:
1. Matilda
Side I:
1. Harry Belafonte (Spoken intro)
2. Scarlet Ribbons
Side J:
1. Overture Medley ( instrumental)

Harry Belafonte - Belafonte at Carnegie Hall - The Complete Concert -- Cofanetto 5 LP stampati a 45 giri su vinile 200 gr. Made in USA
Disponibilità del prodotto
Inserisci la quantità
Importo finale
€ 169,90
follow us  
Privacy Policy | Credits TITANKA! Spa © 2018